Open Letters #1

When you left, I didn’t think I could survive. Cause how could I? You were one of the most important person in my life. But I wasn’t to you.

Knowing this is a different than accepting it. Making a choice to let you go is actually very different than actually letting you go.

Cause that would entail letting go of all the good memories of you. And I am not sure what I would do if I let that go?

Would I still be the same? Your nonchalance really hurts more than ever. I blame myself for reading too much into yours actions. Somewhere along the line I forgot that nobody is irreplaceable. Maybe I thought that you would just take a little more time to replace me. But no…was it really so easy?

Was any of it ever real? Was it just me all this while? How could I be so blind for so long?

I guess, Some questions are destined to be unanswered?

~S

One comment

  1. willytyme · May 19

    You can survive and you will survive lovely. Pain will leave you, when you let it go. Sounds like he’s the one that made the mistake when he let something wonderful go.
    “When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be. When I let go of what I have, I receive what I need.” ~Lao Tzu~

    Like

Leave a Reply

