Reality Sucks.

This pain is hard.

One can fight against opposition if it’s outside.

But what do you do, when you are in a fight with your own self?

What do you do when winning and losing hurts the same?

Okay, no more sugar coating.

I am in a dilemma whether to keep loving you or to stop.

I know I should stop. That’s the logical step.

But then you do something stupid like calling me when you are about to faint and I, like the love-stricken puppy I am, run to you. And afterward, kept thinking how I was the last the person you thought of.

I know this is silly, this whole thing. Shutting off my heart from this is the only feasible thing to do. But all I can dream about is how you tell me that you do in fact love me. You tell me that I am worth being loved, worth being fought for.

This is the fantasy world I have created. It gives me the high cause accepting the reality is too difficult. Accepting the alternative is too painful. Cause then I keep questing my worthiness, my love any decisions.

And the worst thing in all of this is you are not at fault.maybe a little but not in a way that it makes you wrong.We are just two people stuck in a wrong time frame. The only way to get through this hell is to keep going through this.

Just so you know, I love you. With all your faults, your scars, and everything. I tried a lot to stop, but this just doesn’t go away. Well, maybe I just have to keep living with this unrequited love of mine. But know this, you are the one and will be for a long long time.

I love you.

-S

5 comments

  1. willytyme · February 25

    Sounds familiar.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Unraveling mystery · February 26

      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • willytyme · February 26

        😊. I must know you or you’re just reading my mind.😂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Unraveling mystery · February 26

        Well you read my writings, those are my thoughts, my deepest and darkest. So I would say , you know me better than others.
        -S

        Liked by 1 person

      • willytyme · February 26

        Well, I have to say I feel we are one because you know me too. Seems we both have unraveled mysteries. Can’t live life without Soumi. ;o) Keep writing beautiful.

        Like

Leave a Reply

