Relapse.

23 days, 19 hours, 52 minutes.

And it came back. You.

I was doing so good. But all it took was one nanosecond.

All the effort over these days were suddenly nothing.

I feel like a chain smoker having a long drag of his favorite brand.

Or like an alcoholic having scotch, neat.

Or a realist dreaming again.

The first few moments felt like flying

It’s in mid-flight that I realized that isn’t the skies I was flying to

It’s the ground. I wasn’t flying. I was falling.

#Non-Fiction

-S

5 comments

  1. willytyme · February 25

    I love your thoughts beautiful, you are in my head.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Unraveling mystery · February 26

      Thank You W. Means a lot. I don’t like my thoughts most times and here you are loving them. *blushing*
      -S

      Liked by 1 person

      • willytyme · February 26

        You have to love your thoughts beautiful, because they are yours. To love your thoughts are to love yourself. And yes, I love your thoughts because they seem to be cut from the same cloth as mine.😊. Reblush**

        Like

      • Unraveling mystery · February 26

        High Five *in the air*
        -S

        Liked by 1 person

      • willytyme · February 26

        Double High Five while jumping. (adds dramatic effect)

        Like

Leave a Reply

