Numb.

Today

I put my heart out

for you.

I was the most vulnerable

I have been in years

With my walls down

And I even put up a smile

To greet you inside.

But like all the others before you,

You proved to be no different.

You left me waiting

Even though you knew

How difficult it had been for me.

You made me believe again in all

That I choose to forget

For a happier future.

I showed you my worst

And you decided you didn’t want this.

And just like that

All the walls which were in pieces last night

Are up, Stronger and Higher.

Now all I feel is alone and numb.

#Non-fiction

-S

 

 

3 comments

  1. willytyme · 25 Days Ago

    Funny thing about walls these days is we don’t know if they are built to keep someone out or to keep someone in. Numb…. losing feeling, who doesn’t want to lose pain huh? This was lovely and you are beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

