Lost

“I lost, Again”

I uttered these words to my reflection.

“Yeah,Right”, it said back.

And it was all it took for the flashbacks to start.

Maybe it was just me getting up on the wrong side of the bed, tomorrow will be okay.

But who the hell was I kidding.

Both of us knew, that tonight was going  be a long night and I would be hung over tomorrow morning.

And then it started, the flashbacks stabbing invisible knives which bleed invisible guilt.

It was then I realized that I have become totally empty from within.

I realized these nightly battles with my demons have robbed me even of my pain and now I feel

NOTHING.

For equality to survive, if some succeed, others have to fail and somehow Fate always puts me in the later.

So tonight I will just attain new heights of getting low and get hung over on my failures.

 

-Sorry,yet again.

3 comments

  1. willytyme · October 9

    Quit hiding gorgeous, write more.

    Like

  2. willytyme · October 9

    For every high, there is a low as darkness needs light to survive. Like every person must feel guilt to set somebody free, there are two lines lovely, where you get to the front or the back comes down to only you. There are no losers, just late starters from the hang over. ;o)

    Like

  3. kavsgonecreative · October 8

    Is there a way to get out of the feeling of regret? I’m sick and tired of it.. it’s been too long.

    Ps. Great job writing this too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

