It’s you, Always!

We keep falling for people we shouldn’t

People who leave us

People who don’t fight for us

People who never call us back after cutting our calls

People who are like bottomless containers.

 

I know you still love her

One just doesn’t get over a love like that

And I know that you still blame yourself for leaving her

Coz you love her, doofus!

And in between making you realize that you love her

I fell for you

And all I could do was laugh at the irony!

 

So I every other night I shall try to guard my heart

Not to be ensnared by delusions of getting you

Cause, darling , We aren’t meant to be.

2 comments

  1. Vivek · August 17

    Oh, the TriAngle!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

