Indecision.

Sleepless nights

Rain falling ruthlessly

On the glass windows…

An old song plays somewhere

Whether in the back of my mind

Or the next room

I don’t know…

The lyrics try to transport me to

A time long gone by

And the rain helps them…

But I still stay in the same place.

Thoughts flood my mind

And coffee fails to clear them

I can hear the phone ringing..

But it seems, like sleep,

Words too have deserted me…

Maybe  when  I wake up

I will find them ,again,

When the rain stops,

And the phone no longer  rings,

By my bedside, just where I left them…

 

2 comments

  1. Darshith Badiyani · February 13, 2016

    I likey 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

