Gone…

IMG_4987

Sitting on the hidden bench

on the North eastern side

Of the complex,

I heard the sound of laughter

And giggles…

And the first thought in my mind was

How easily the world can be oblivious

to the pain of its inhabitants…

On one side someone’s world comes

Crushing down to pieces…

While someone just succeeded to paint

Their castle of dreams…

No message,no letters

To let me know where you have gone

The blanket of stars look expectantly

towards me…but I don’t see the Moon..

It seems you have taken her with you…

Memories sting me

As I rise up from the bench

and notice two children coming to sit

on the bench…

And I see history repeating itself!

~S

4 comments

  1. itsmayurremember · September 28, 2015

    History repeating itself….that’s a sad and happy dialogue in one.
    Great Poem
    -M

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

