Four days

Four days since I last heard
Your voice
Four days since I last felt
Your touch
Four days since I last see
Your eyes
Four days since I last inhaled
Your fragrance
Four days since we communicated
In silence
It has only been four days
But it seems as an eternity has passed
Never thought remembering you
Would be so painful….
With a stab in the heart
And an invisible tear in eye
I go through each day ,each moment
Missing you and understanding
The truth about life…
It’s the darkest before dawn.

I have just started college and am missing my family terribly…each and every thing reminds me of them…so this is a small tribute to their name.

©~S
All posts are written by S unless otherwise stated.
To contact the writer drop an email at taralight26@gmail.com

8 comments

  1. globalunison · July 29, 2015

    Best of luck with your college, S! ❤
    I know the struggles of staying away from loved ones but with time, you will get used to it. Stay strong.

    -Naima

    Liked by 1 person

    • Unraveling mystery · July 30, 2015

      Yes it is really difficult and i keep seeing them everywhere and all time…staying strong…thank you for the support ,N!
      -S

      Like

  2. esoofi · July 28, 2015

    Your posts seems interesting, I will check them all as soon as I get some time. Happy writing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. One Foot At A Time AZ · July 25, 2015

    Best of luck at college!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

