Nightmares

image

You are the ONE
The one and only
Who can take me to the highest
And lowest places of the world
Who knows all my fears

You are my captivator
The one who kidnaps me each night
Knowing that our relationship is
Only for the night.

You know exactly how to make me cry
But before I can ask for your shoulder
You vanish away
And I am left in the darkness to find my way home.

Sometimes I think that I have torn off
All ties from the outside world
And the only one I know is you
But aren’t you only an illusion!

You are my Nightmares!
And I love to be ensnared by you
Over and over again.

~S

©~S
All posts are written by S unless otherwise stated.
To contact the writer drop an email at taralight26@gmail.com

9 comments

  1. Sidra Sohail · July 14, 2015

    BTW. Amazing! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sidra Sohail · July 14, 2015

    I used the same picture for one of my blogs 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Himali Shah · July 4, 2015

    Such Beautiful poetry.. your words are magical ! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

