Rain

image

In childhood,
You brought happiness by making our school days turn to unexpected holidays!

When I grew up ,
It was to your lullabies that I fell asleep
And missed Mom a bit less.

When I grew up more,
It was under your canopy that I found my first love.

Now that I am growing older ,
It’s you who make me feel Alive
And kindle the child in me ,
Once again.

I feel you in my veins,
My secret keeper,
The one who accepted all my tears as her own,
The one who made me feel alive with every touch!

It’s monsoon once again…and I just love rains…it’s beautiful and has a way of hypnotising me. I am sure there are many pluviophile out there…do share your love and go and get drenched in the love!

©~S
All posts are written by S unless otherwise stated.
To contact the writer drop an email at taralight26@gmail.com

17 comments

  1. December · July 13, 2015

    I can relate deeply to this.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. willytyme · July 13, 2015

    A poem dedicated to something some complain about while others take for granted. I to just sit in the rain, no one knows why I do it, but I do. Flowers and plants aren’t the only thing that the rain helps grow as I have a lot from it, mentally that is. Great write, love your work.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Unraveling mystery · July 13, 2015

      As I said…rain has an hypnotising effect on me and allows me to look deeper into my soul…thanks for the appreciation,W!
      -S

      Liked by 1 person

  3. billyraychitwood1 · July 12, 2015

    Nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. facetioussoup aka MLWA · July 12, 2015

    Reblogged this on momentarylapseofsanity.

    Like

  5. hellov · July 12, 2015

    I found joy in every word of this. Thanks for writing and sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. oledphatnuglee · July 8, 2015

    Rain is wonderful, I can get out all those tears that need to be released without anyone asking me what’s wrong.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. rehmanjafar · July 7, 2015

    Pardon my ignorance but this is the first time I’m introduced to the term ” pluviophile”.
    I love rain and there is no denying to it.I remember being at school and the sound of the rain that would fall on the metal shade extending from the roof,so lovely and peaceful.
    An amazing post,thank you for it. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

