Broken

As I lay on the floor 

Cold and broken

The only thoughts I have

Are about you…

Why do you slip out of my palms 

Like dry sand

Do you not know 

That you are the only one

That I ever wanted 

That you are the only one 

I always dreamt of…

Then why are my dreams shattered 

Into a million pieces 

With no spell to put them back together.

I want to cry but no tear wets my face

I want to scream your name 

But words desert me….

Pain, I can can deal with 

But ….

What do I do when I feel nothing?

~Soumi 

P.s: Going through a very very tough time. So expressing myself the only way I know…. Writing!

 

28 comments

  1. behadd · July 13, 2015

    It’s amazing how you’ve put up your thoughts here so as to make everybody see themselves in you. Great job πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. willytyme · July 12, 2015

    You really write from the heart, I loved it. A poem that poses many questions but can not be answered without the heart being involved. What do you do when you feel nothing? I guess nothing is all you can do but sometimes that is the best course of action to see how things fall into place. Broken hearts and shattered dreams, without love what does it mean? Just by the way you write, I know you’ll come out on top whatever you are going through, strong writers sense other strong writers and know what they’re capable of. Like someone said, sweet dreams can also be beautiful nightmares and you control both. Be strong, stay stronger you are a dear.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Unraveling mystery · July 12, 2015

      Your comments really touch my heart Will. A writer is not complete until there is a good reader…Thanks Will for reading n expressing your thoughts!
      Have a great day!
      -S

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Midnight Shadow · July 11, 2015

    Deep and heartbreaking.

    I could never imagine what you are going through, but I can just hope that everything falls back in place and you be at peace with everything. πŸ™‚

    Emotions well penned, btw. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jarvis · July 11, 2015

    Be strong dear, this too shall pass. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Himali Shah · July 11, 2015

    Hey S, this is so touching. . My prayers and good wishes with u.. and yes. . Forgive and forget. . That’s the only way to feel better πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. mustahibah · May 25, 2015

    Amazing

    Liked by 1 person

  7. jacobemet · May 20, 2015

    Beautiful, heartbreaking piece.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Unraveling mystery · May 20, 2015

      Thank you! Well as I said , I am going through a rough phase so it came out in form of this poem!

      Like

Leave a Reply

