Grief

 
‘Hell hath no fury 

Like a woman scorned’

Seems to be written just 

To describe her…

The pain felt

Courtesy of her 

 Is intense

And yet liberating 

We are sad  yet

There is a strange kind 

Of fulfilment to be felt

Like the purging fire 

Of hell

It seems as though 

Lady Grief has finally 

Welcomed us into the family!

©~S

P.S: I painted the picture yesterday and just want to write something on that so here it is… Do express your thoughts on both the painting and the poem!

Thank you!

P.S1: Shubhada, this ones for you, though I know my painting is nowhere as good as yours!

21 comments

  1. globalunison · July 18, 2015

    You have amazing painting skills, S! ❤

    -Naima

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mithai Mumblezz · July 9, 2015

    The poem and the painting are both beautiful!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. shubhangipandey27 · July 3, 2015

    two art forms combined beautifully 🙂 waiting for more like this!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. shubhada · June 29, 2015

    Hahahah, thanks for posting it!

    And please, don’t think I’m better than you! Everyone has their own style of painting and expressing through art. And all the expressions are beautiful in their own way!

    Ps. I genuinely mean it and I’m not being unnecessarily diplomatic. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  5. willytyme · June 27, 2015

    I like the painting, and I admire people who can. I can’t even color let alone paint. It looks as if she is accepting what is being brought upon her because she knows she will be back. Even the Mythical Phoenix rose from the ashes to return so it looks like she is welcoming her fate. I think those words are perfect for the painting that you have. Perhaps I’m reading a little to much into it. Sorry for rambling.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Unraveling mystery · June 27, 2015

      Not at all,W! Voicing our thoughts are the reason we are here on WordPress… And I love knowing what others think about my work. So thank you for your kind words!
      -S

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Jarvis · June 22, 2015

    I have nominated you for Veracity Challenge. Do check it out. 🙂
    https://effulgenceofremnantsunshine.wordpress.com/2015/06/22/veracity-challenge/

    Liked by 2 people

    • Unraveling mystery · June 22, 2015

      Yes I will, thanks J!
      -S

      Liked by 1 person

    • Unraveling mystery · June 22, 2015

      How do you add links of other blogs in your post? I would really like to know.
      -S

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jarvis · June 22, 2015

        Copy their link and paste it on your post.
        Highlight this and click on the insert/edit link icon (beside the Align right icon) that appears on the 1st row of the tool bar.
        After that you can modify the LinkText which appears as a pop up once you click the Link icon.
        Followed by clicking the Add link button. That does it.
        I know it is confusing, took me a time to figure it out too. Do ping back if you need more clarification. 🙂

        Like

      • Unraveling mystery · June 22, 2015

        Where do I find their link in the first place?
        -S

        Like

      • Jarvis · June 22, 2015

        You have to go to the homepage of the person you wish to tag and copy their URL from the address bar. It doesn’t work via WordPress app. Use Laptop or PC if you wish to tag anyone.

        Like

      • Unraveling mystery · June 22, 2015

        Okay,that’s where I was wrong… I think I have got it figured out! Thanks Jarvis!
        -S
        P.S: I feel like Iron Man

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jarvis · June 22, 2015

        Haha my pleasure. The Iron-man vibe is addictive. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      • Unraveling mystery · June 22, 2015

        Yep😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Unraveling mystery · June 23, 2015

        I have responded to the challenge…check it out…feedback is appreciated,J!😜😜😜
        -S

        Like

Leave a Reply

