Fame

image

Today’s post is about my inner emotions ,something that I don’t usually say upfront…so continue at your own risk!
Fame is something I cannot handle…I mean till a large part(even now!) I have had to make do with whatever I had,whatever I got …in a way compromising…and believe me I am not complaining or being negative about it …just that staying in the background for so long ,the front stage now frightens me…Fame and recognition were never my strong points because I had accepted my position and actually became comfortable with it.

Now the sudden bouts of success or fame admonishes me and it is something I have difficulty in handling….the front stage, the recognition…is something I never strive for …for light frightens me and darkness is my ally.

Sorry for wasting your time…just something I had to vent out some pent up feelings. Thanks for reading!
~S.

Leave a Reply

