An Ode…

 

You were my first love 

The first one who 

‘Stirred ‘ my heart…

And

Racked my brains 
But I was to naive

To recognise the facade…

Even after all these years 

I should have forgotten 

You 

But your thoughts still brings 

Stirrings in my heart 

And racks my brain…
Should I accept that you are really 

A dame sans mercy

Or just that our story was 

Wrongly timed…
Everything around me 

Brings back memories of you

From the calendar to the winds

The sun to the stars

Changing places made no difference 

Even after four years 

Your memories brings

Stirrings in my heart 

And racks my brain!

©~S

This poem is dedicated to P.B. Thanks for making me experience my first love and rejection! I shall forever be grateful to you… And happy birthday!
 

6 comments

  1. Jarvis · June 25, 2015

    I’m sure he would be grateful too for you being a part of his life.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

