I am happy…

Today was supposed 

To be a life changing day 

      But it didn’t….

I thought I would break 

      But I didn’t…

So I am happy!!!

 I am happy 

        Because I am stronger ,

        Than I thought I was .

I am happy 

          Because I have stood up ,

           After I had fallen .

I am happy 

            Because even though I have not repaired the damage ,

             I have endured it.

I am happy 

            Because I can be!

~Soumi 

I seldom praise myself,but today was worth it!

8 comments

  1. Phoenix. · May 24, 2015

    Everyday is worth it, darling.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Unraveling mystery · May 24, 2015

      Yes it is, but seldom we realise it!
      -S

      Liked by 1 person

      • Phoenix. · May 24, 2015

        So we do.
        Why don’t you participate in my contest? You could write about happiness.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Unraveling mystery · May 24, 2015

        Alright, but I must tell you that I am not a writer nor a poet – just someone who pens down her emotions through words… But still I will try ! What do I have to do?
        -S

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Amulya · May 24, 2015

    Lovely… i loved the way you used the words…
    Well done Miss.S !! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

