Some Answers 

I have a question for you , actually I would like to have an opinion….

I am an extrovert on the outside  but no one knows anything about the real me. Everyone only knows what I want them to know… So this blog, nobody in my family or friends or anyone that I know, know about it . Well one reason for not telling is no one ever thought that I could write anything… So I too didn’t tell anyone… Now I would like to ask you all “Should I tell my parents that I write a blog?” 

This is important for me because I’m this ‘ writer ‘ part of me is unknown to all…..

So please share your views as to what i can do?

~Soumi 

18 comments

  1. Abhijit · October 4, 2015

    Of course S you can share with your family and friends.. 😜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. shubhada · May 20, 2015

    Hi soumi. 🙂
    Well, I know exactly how it feels when there’s a part of you which no one is aware about. Not many know that I like writing. And I think I want to keep it that way. I shared my blog with some close friends. And I told my parents about it. My parents never really seemed interested enough to go check it out, and I’m cool with it. Because I’m not sure whether I’ll be comfortable with them reading my innermost feelings. What a strange thing – I’m okay with strangers reading it, but not my parents.
    So, it depends on you whether you are comfortable enough. If not, then it’s fine. This place will be your own private niche.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Unraveling mystery · May 21, 2015

      Yeah, that’s what I am feeling: it’s kinda strange that I share my thoughts and feelings with people I have never seen or met, but find it awkward to share them with my family and close people…one of the reasons is I think that I care about how they will judge me or something like that… I am not very sure! Well thanks a lot for stopping by and sharing your thoughts… They are really appreciated.
      -Soumi.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Blair King · May 20, 2015

    I haven’t told my parents either, simply because I am afraid if I do, I will feel restricted on what I want to write. Not that I want to write anything bad or anything – It’s just, If they know about my blog and read it, they may wonder, “is this about us?” “why is she writing this?” “what’s going on with her?” when in reality, I mean nothing by it or it’s fiction. I think that I am going to tell them when I hit 1,000 followers. If that ever happens. Because, by then, I will probably be sure that I am going to continue blogging, and it shows that there are people who actually like what I have to say, whether my parents do or not. I have considered telling them that I have one, but not giving them my website or anything as well. It would be nearly impossible for them to find my website, so I would tell them minimal details so that I’m no longer hiding anything from them. I haven’t decided. I don’t know how your parents are, my dad reads and has told me for the longest time that he expects to see me write a book, my mom, however, doesn’t write or read. So, I don’t know how she would react. I think your the only person who can decide based on your parents personalities, but I hope I helped some. If not, at least know you’re not alone in struggling with telling the parents. haha

    Liked by 1 person

    • Unraveling mystery · May 20, 2015

      Oh my gosh! That really helped…now I know that I am not alone! Hahaha… You can’t imagine but that’s exactly what I am going through! Well I too am thinking that now is too early to tell them . Let me improve some more and then maybe in the distant future I can tell them! Well thanks a lot , again ! And thanks for reading and sparing your time to reply!
      Have a great day!
      -Soumi.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Blair King · May 21, 2015

        Haha I’m glad I could be of some assistance! And right, that’s how I feel. I don’t want them to see it until I feel like I’ve grown a lot more as a writer and am putting out good work. I’m too afraid of harsh judgment from them if they do bother to read.
        And thanks, you too! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Unraveling mystery · May 21, 2015

        Ohhh! Well that’s what WordPress is for … Matching our weirdness with others and drawing happiness from it … All the best for your efforts and I am sure you will definitely realise your dreams!
        -Soumi
        P.s: is there any name by which I can call you, if you are okay with it?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Blair King · May 21, 2015

        Haha exactly! And thank you, good luck to you too!
        P.S: you can call me Blair. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Unraveling mystery · May 21, 2015

        Alright Blair , you’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Shashank Bhardwaj · May 20, 2015

    If you crave for writing things and drives your day..then definitely go and tell your parents .

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ashokbhatia · May 20, 2015

    Depends upon what kind of thoughts you wish to share with the denizens of Blogsville – those which would win you acclaim from your parents, or the ones which you had rather keep to yourself. Of course, I suspect, they would be mighty pleased to be clued in to your innermost feelings and thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Unraveling mystery · May 20, 2015

      Well I share a certain part of my inner self here on my blog, my personal thoughts and wishes or my take on various things in life… So I am confused whether to tell them or not… Well thanks for your opinion and your time!

      Like

      • ashokbhatia · May 20, 2015

        You are welcome! Perhaps you may consider coming up with a post labelled something like “I am begging my parents not to read this stuff…’! Writing often clarifies one’s thoughts.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Unraveling mystery · May 20, 2015

        Thanks for your advice!
        Have a great day!
        -Soumi.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

